Important Library Links
- I-Share Catalog Search and request books from SIUE's Library and from 75 other Illinois libraries.
- eJournals by Title (SFX) Search Lovejoy Library's full text online journal list.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) Request articles and books that aren't available at Lovejoy Library.
- RefWorks Create a database of citations for bibliographies.
- WorldCAt Search holdings of almost 44,000 libraries in 86 countries.
- Atomic Learning A database of brief online tutorials on over 110 software applications, including Microsoft Office suite and many others.
Important Reference Databases
- Access Science Online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
- ENGnetBASE Database of over 1,200 full-text (pdf) e-Books in engineering and technolog, including many basic engineering handbooks. Entire collection cross-searchable by topic.
- CREDO Reference Cross-disciplinary database of some 165+ electronic reference books. For technology, click on "Find a Book," and then scan to "Technology."
- Safari Books Online A collection of cross-searchable e-Books on information technology, including common programming languages.
Find Engineering Articles
- Compendex Comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research--the most fundamental index to engineering journal and conference literature.
- Academic Search Complete Comprehensive index to journal literature of all disciplines.
- Current Contents SIUE's main index for science journal articles, but also covers engineering.
- ABI/INFORM Complete Premier business article database for searching managering aspects of engineering.
Research Guide
- Selected Engineering Resources: Civil & Construction Engineering A more detailed literature guide to information resources in civil engineering.
Select Handbooks on Civil Engineering
- The Civil Engineering Handbook [electronic resource]
Call Number: TA 151 .C57 2003 - Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers. 5th ed.
Call Number: Ref. TA 151 .S8 2004 - Handbook of Structural Engineering [electronic resource]
Call Number: TA 633 .H36 2005 - The Handbook of Geographic Information Science [electronic resource]
Call Number: G 70.212 .H36 2008
Business & Engineering Librarian |
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait