CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: full text of over 270 periodicals, abstracts of over 600 periodicals and 18000 dissertations. DATES: Index and abstracts, 1984+, Text, 1997+. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Wilson.
Archaeology, architecture, art history, crafts, films, art, design, museology, and photography.
CONTENTS: images, text. COVERAGE: 90,000+ digital images of art, architecture, costume, jewelry, digital arts, performance arts, and textiles from major museums. Objects date from 3,000 B.C. to the 21st century. International in scope. DATES: ongoing. UPDATES: ongoing. VENDOR: OCLC.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: a merger of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, providing access to books and journals, including 200+ in full text. DATES: 1900+. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: EBSCO.
CONTENTS: text, links. COVERAGE: 27,000 entries - includes all 4th ed. (2006) content about popular music, jazz, R & B, hip hop, country, and more from 1900 to present. Discographies also included. DATES: 2006. UPDATES: Regularly (3 -4 times/year). VENDOR: Oxford University Press.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: 3,900+ plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde. DATES: 1280-1915. VENDOR: Chadwyck-Healey.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: centuries of scholarly and popular commentary on authors and their works from books, plays, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, and newspapers. DATES: varies. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: Gale.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: fully-searchable library of 350,000+ works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 208 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. DATES: 1280+. VENDOR: Chadwyck-Healey.
CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: portal to a variety of art resources, such as Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Dictionary of Art Terms. DATES: varies. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: OUP.
CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: portal to a variety of music resources including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, Encyclopedia of Popular Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Music. DATES: varies. UPDATES: quarterly. VENDOR: OUP.
CONTENTS: citations, text. COVERAGE: 31,000+ classic and historical plays reprinted in collections, anthologies, new editions and translations, as well as contemporary playwrights. DATES: 1949+. VENDOR: Wilson.
CONTENTS: images, text. COVERAGE: 32,000+ digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture from museum collections worldwide and references to the images in 19 major art history texts. DATES: 1966+. VENDOR: CARLI Digital Collections.