CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: summaries of adverse drug reactions, drug interactions, and market withdrawals from over 100 key medical and research journals from around the world. DATES: August 2001-. UPDATES: 24 issues per year. VENDOR: Sage Publications.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: up-to-date, peer-reviewed information on all U.S. prescription, over-the- counter, new and investigational drugs, as well as off-label uses and dosage, herbal supplements, and nutritional information. DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Gold Standard Multimedia.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: multifile database allowing simultaneous searching of the 4 EBMR databases: ACP Journal Club; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects. DATES: 1991-. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Ovid.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Ovid.
CONTENTS: records. COVERAGE: a system of 13 integrated drug information databases providing point-of-care drug and clinical information through the following modules: interactions, drug identification, patient care, calculations, IV compatibility and web search. DATES: varies. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Lexi-Comp.
CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: CareNotes System: customizable patient education documents in English and Spanish. Healthcare Series Online: Comparative drug summaries, drug interactions; therapeutic class trees; drug identification images; emergency, acute care, and disease data; patient education materials; alternative medicine information.
DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: quarterly/daily. VENDOR: Micromedex.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: online journal including “Detail-Documents” on every topic covered, charts and patient handouts and updates on newly-approved drugs. DATES: 1996. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: Therapeutic Research.
CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: integrated evidence based information on over 8,300 topics in 16 medical specialties, includes links to Medline abstracts, more than 385,000 references and a drug database; over 80 million patient-related problems researched each year. DATES: varies. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: OVID
CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, medical devices, and dietary supplements. DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: annual update plus two supplements per year. VENDOR: The United States Pharmacopeial Convention, Inc.