Social Sciences eResources
To see more information, click on the blue circle next to the database title.
- AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature Technical aspects of art and archaeology; conservation & preservation of cultural sites and artifacts.
- African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century African-American history in the antebellum and Civil War eras
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP) All areas of military and aeronautical studies.
- America: History and Life History and culture of U.S. and Canada prehistory to present
- American History in Video History and culture of U.S.
- AMS Journals Online Meteorology
- AnthroSource Anthropology
- ArchiveGrid History, archives
- ARTFL Project French language & culture
- Britannica World Atlas All countries
- Ciao: Columbia International Affairs Online International affairs
- Clase and Periodica Humanities, social sciences, sciences and technology
- Counseling and Therapy in Video Psychology, psychotherapy, social work and counseling
- CQ Almanac Government, politics, public policy
- CQ Weekly Government, politics, public policy
- Criminal Justice Periodicals Criminal justice, including administration, corrections, law enforcement, social work, security, drug rehabilitation, criminal and family law
- Ethnographic Video Online Anthropology, ethnography
- EVIA Digital Archive Anthropology, ethnography, ethnomusicology, folklore
First time users will need to create a free account - GEOBASE Human and physical geography, geology, environmental sciences, GIS, and remote sensing
- GreenFILE All aspects of human impact to the environment
- HarpWeek America during the Civil War and Reconstruction
- Historical Abstracts World history (excluding U.S. and Canada) 1450 to present
- Historical New York Times News on all subjects
- Historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch News, history
- In the First Person History
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Anthropology, economics, political science and sociology
- Military & Government Collection Military and general interest
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online Resources on Islam for History and Criminal Justice
- PAIS International Global coverage of public and social policy, politics, and foreign affairs
- Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800 Social, political and cultural perspective on Colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic
- PsycINFO Academic research and practice literature in psychology
- Sanborn Maps of Illinois Illinois
- Scopus Scientific, technical and medical information, engineering, social sciences, arts and humanities
- Social Explorer Geography, Demographics, Census Data
- Social Work Abstracts Social work and related disciplines
- SocINDEX with Full Text Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice, Anthropology
- SpringerLink 1500+ journals and 2000+ books in full text
- UNdata United Nations statistical databases with economic, financial, health, social, and demographic data for countries
- Wiley Online Library Business, education, engineering, science and social science

Loading...
