A-Z List
To see more information, click on the blue circle next to the database title.
- AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature Technical aspects of art and archaeology; conservation & preservation of cultural sites and artifacts.
- ABELL (1920- ) Monographs, literary works, book reviews, essays, doctoral dissertations, and journal articles on English language and literature
- ABI/INFORM Archive Business, finance, and economics
- ABI/INFORM Complete Business, finance, and economics
- Academic Search Complete All disciplines
- AccessScience Science and technology
- Accounting & Tax Accounting, taxation
- ACM Portal Computing, computer science. License includes Journals, Magazines, & Transactions, not conference papers.
- ACS Publications Chemistry
- African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century African-American history in the antebellum and Civil War eras
- African-American Poetry (1750-1900) Poetry
- Agricola All aspects of biological science and agriculture.
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP) All areas of military and aeronautical studies.
- America: History and Life History and culture of U.S. and Canada prehistory to present
- American Drama (1714-1915) Drama
- American FactFinder Population and economic census
- American History in Video History and culture of U.S.
- American National Biography Online Biographical sketches of men and women from all eras and walks of life who were significant to U.S. History and culture
- American Poetry (1600-1900) Poetry
- AMS Journals Online Meteorology
- Anatomy (Primal Pictures) Anatomy, biology, dentistry, and nursing
- AnthroSource Anthropology
- APS Journals Physics
- Archive Finder All subjects
- ArchiveGrid History, archives
- Art Full Text Art Full Text
- ARTFL Project French language & culture
- ArticleFirst Articles listed in the table of contents of interdisciplinary journals
- ASCE Online Journals Civil engineering
- ASME Mechanical engineering
- Banking Information Source Banking, finance
- Bibliography of American Literature (BAL) American literature
- BIOSIS Previews Life science research
- Black Thought and Culture All subjects relevant to black thought and culture
- Books@Ovid Medicine, pharmacology and health sciences
- Britannica Online All subjects, including historical treatments and current events
- Britannica World Atlas All countries
- Business Source Elite Business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting
- CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online Art
- Canadian Poetry Poetry
- CareNotes System Medicine and health sciences
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications All subjects
- CEDB: Civil Engineering Database Civil engineering
- Checkpoint Federal and state tax information
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
- ChoiceReviews.online All subjects
- Chronicle of Higher Education Higher Education
- Ciao: Columbia International Affairs Online International affairs
- CINAHL Plus With Full Text Nursing and allied health
- Clase and Periodica Humanities, social sciences, sciences and technology
- Clin-Alert Medicine and health sciences
- Clinical Pharmacology Medicine and health sciences
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Medicine and health sciences
- Communication and Mass Media Complete Communications
- Compendex Engineering specialties and technology
- Compounding Today Pharmacy
Login required. Please ask at DWIC. - Counseling and Therapy in Video Psychology, psychotherapy, social work and counseling
- CQ Almanac Government, politics, public policy
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive Current hot social and political issues, e.g. the economy, education, environment, health, international affairs, science and technology
- CQ Weekly Government, politics, public policy
- CREDO Reference All subjects
- Criminal Justice Periodicals Criminal justice, including administration, corrections, law enforcement, social work, security, drug rehabilitation, criminal and family law
- Criticism & Reference: Full-Text Journals Language and literature
- Current Biography Illustrated People in all disciplines
- Dance in Video Dance productions and documentaries
- Dental Education in Video Dental surgery, medicine and oral hygiene
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Literature, history, biography
- Digital LIS: Digital Collection & Exhibits Various
- Drama Criticism Online Drama
- Early American Fiction (1789-1875) Fiction
- Early English Prose Fiction (1500-1700) Fiction
- EBL All subjects
- eBooks on EBSCOhost All subjects
- ebrary Cyberbullying Searchable Information Center Bullying and online behavior.
- ebrary Perpetual Access Collection All subjects
- EBSCO EBSCO, a database vendor, offers many different databases concerning a variety of subjects
- EconLit Economics
- Education in Video Teacher development, education
- Eighteenth-Century Fiction (1700-1780) Fiction
- Emily Dickinson's Correspondences Poetry
- Encyclopedia of Communication Theory Communication Theory
- Encyclopedia of Pharmaceutical Technology Pharmacy
- Encyclopedia of Popular Music Popular music and musicians
- English Drama (1280-1915) Drama
- English Poetry Poetry
- English Poetry (2nd Ed.) English poetry
- ENGnetBASE Engineering handbooks
- ERIC Education and related topics
- Ethnographic Video Online Anthropology, ethnography
- EVIA Digital Archive Anthropology, ethnography, ethnomusicology, folklore
First time users will need to create a free account - Evidence Based Medical Reviews Medicine and health sciences
- Faber Poetry Library Poetry
- Facts & Comparisons 4.0 Medicine and health sciences
- FDsys U.S. law, legislation, regulation, executive and congressional documents
- FedFlix Movies of the United States Government freely available for reuse
- FedStats All subjects
- Filmakers Library Online Documentaries
- Free Books4Doctors Medicine and health sciences
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia All subjects
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Business, education, literature, medicine, religion, science, social sciences, and technology
- GEOBASE Human and physical geography, geology, environmental sciences, GIS, and remote sensing
- GFDatabase Historical financial data: economic, fixed-income, equity, and total-return data.
- Global Market Navigator Business
- GPO All subjects
- GreenFILE All aspects of human impact to the environment
- Grove Art Online Art
- Grove Music Online All aspects of music
- HarpWeek America during the Civil War and Reconstruction
- Health Source: Consumer Edition General health, nutrition, and professional health care
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Nursing and allied health
- Historical Abstracts World history (excluding U.S. and Canada) 1450 to present
- Historical New York Times News on all subjects
- Historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch News, history
- Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition Online All aspects of U.S. history, including population; work and welfare; economic structure and performance; economic sectors; governance and international relations.
- Hoover's Company Records Business directory
- Humanities International Complete Humanities
- Ident-A-Drug Pharmacy
- IEEE Xplore Electrical and computer engineering
- IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library Electrical and computer engineering
- IIMP Full Text All aspects of music
- IMF International Financial Statistics Economic & Financial Statistics from International Monetary Fund (IMF)
- In the First Person History
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Anthropology, economics, political science and sociology
- International Directory of Company Histories Business
- International Encyclopedia of Communication Communications
- International Encyclopedia of Dance All aspects of dance; as well as music, costumes, performances, and biographies of dances and choreographers
- IOP Electronic Journals Physics
- JSTOR All subjects
- Lexi-Comp ONLINE Medicine, pharmacy, nursing and dentistry
- LEXIS-NEXIS Academic General, news, business, legal, and medical information
- LEXIS-NEXIS Company Dossier General, news, business, legal, and medical information
- Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts Librarianship, information science and technology
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Linguistics, language, communications, and special education
- Literature Criticism Online Literature, drama, and poetry
- Literature Online English and American poetry, drama, and literature
- lynda.com Software and technology of all kinds
- MAS Ultra - School Edition All subjects of interest to high school students
- MasterFILE Premier All disciplines
- MathSciNet Mathematics
- MD Consult Medicine and health sciences
- Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics Medicine and health sciences
- MEDLINE All areas of medicine
- Medline Plus Health and medicine
- MEDLINE – Ovid MEDLINE Medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, biology, chemistry and biophysics
- Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary English-language words
- Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Thesaurus Thesaurus
- MetaLib A federated search engine searching more than 50 U.S. government databases, many full-text
- Micromedex Healthcare Series Medicine and health sciences
- Military & Government Collection Military and general interest
- MLA Directory of Periodicals Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore
- MLA International Bibliography Literature, language, linguistics, folklore
- National Academies Press eBooks Science, Engineering, Medicine, Education
- Natural Standard Pharmacy
- Naxos Music Library Classical, jazz, folk and Chinese music
- Naxos Music Library Jazz Jazz music from around the world
- Naxos Spoken Word Library Classic novels, plays and poetry in the literary arts, humanities and education
- Newspaper Source All subjects
- Newsstand All subjects
- Nineteenth-Century Fiction (1782-1903) Fiction
- NTIS Bibliographic Database Government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business
- Nursing Education in Video Nursing, nurse training, health sciences
- Nursing@Ovid Nursing and Medicine
- OAIster All subjects
- Occupational Outlook Handbook Occupational and career information
- OCLC: Electronic Collections Online All subjects
- OED Online The ultimate authority on English language words and quotations.
- Oxford Art Online Every aspect of art, architecture, and archaeology from prehistory to the present
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Men and women who shaped all aspects of British history, from the 4th century BC to the end of 2000
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online Scholarly and primary sources on Islam, including Qur'anic materials
- Oxford Music Online All aspects of music
- PAIS International Global coverage of public and social policy, politics, and foreign affairs
- PapersFirst All subjects
- Passport International business intelligence on consumers, industries, and markets.
- Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800 Social, political and cultural perspective on Colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic
- Pharmacist’s Letter Medicine and health sciences
Registration Required - Philosopher's Index Philosophy
- Philosophy Documentation Center Philosophy
Formerly called Philosophy Online and POIESIS - Physical Education Index Physical education, sports, and kinesiology
- Play Index Plays
- PLoS Biology, medicine and health sciences
- Plunkett Research Online Business, industry, market research
- Poets on Screen Poetry
Headphones available in Music Listening Room. - Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy Anatomy, biology, dentistry, and nursing
- Primary Search All subjects of interest to primary school students
- ProceedingsFirst All subjects addressed by conferences, symposia, and expositions worldwide
- Professional Development Collection Professional development literature for educators
- Project Muse All subjects
- ProQuest Asian Business & Reference Asian business & finance
- ProQuest Entrepreneurship Entrepreneurship
- PsycINFO Academic research and practice literature in psychology
- PubMed Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and preclinical sciences
- R&D Insight Pharmaceuticals
Login required. Please ask at DWIC. - RefWorks Refworks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies
- Regional Business News Business
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Music
- Safari Books Online A broad range of technical fields, including business, computer science, information technology, and software engineering
- SAGE Journals Online Business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine
- Sage Knowledge Anthropology; business & management; career development; criminal justice; education; geography; health & medicine; history; political science; psychology; public administration & policy; religion; and more
- Salem Literature Literature and poetry
- Sanborn Maps of Illinois Illinois
- Saskia Art Image Collection Art history
- ScienceDirect All subjects
- SciFinder Scholar Biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science , pharmacy
First-Time Users Please Click Here and Register - Scopus Scientific, technical and medical information, engineering, social sciences, arts and humanities
- SILC: Illinois Catalog All subjects
- Social Explorer Geography, Demographics, Census Data
- Social Work Abstracts Social work and related disciplines
- SocINDEX with Full Text Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice, Anthropology
- Something About the Author Online Humanities
- Sorkins Directory of Business and Government Business
- SpringerLink 1500+ journals and 2000+ books in full text
- SRDS Media Solutions Advertising media rates; Demographic, segmentation, & targeting data for consumer markets and media planning
Login required. Please ask at Information Desk. - Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage Corporate, industry, and financial information
- STAT!Ref Medicine and health sciences
- Statistical Abstract of the United States All subjects
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Collection One Engineering and Computer Science
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Collection Two Engineering and Computer Science
- THOMAS Federal legislation
- Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter Medicine and health sciences
- Twentieth Century African American Poetry Poetry
- Twentieth Century American Poetry Poetry
- Twentieth Century English Poetry Poetry
- UNdata United Nations statistical databases with economic, financial, health, social, and demographic data for countries
- United States Government Manual Federal government agency history and structure
- UpToDate Online worldwide clinical community
- USA Trade Online U.S. import and export data
Login required. Please ask at Information Desk. - USP-NF Online Medicine and health sciences
Login required. Please ask at Information Desk. - Webster's Unabridged Dictionary The English language
- Wiley Online Library Business, education, engineering, science and social science
- Women & Social Movements in the U.S.: Scholar's Edition All aspects of women's activism
- World Almanac All subjects
- World Bank Development Report Online The World Bank's World Development Reports
- World Factbook Political, economic, and demographic information
- WorldCat All subjects
- WorldCat Dissertations and Theses All subjects
- WorldCat Local All

Loading...
