Important Library Links
- I-Share Catalog
Search and request books from 71 Illinois libraries. - eJournals by Title (SFX)
Search Lovejoy Library's full text online journal list. - Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Request articles and books that aren't available at Lovejoy Library. - RefWorks
Create a database of citations for bibliographies.
Give Us Feedback
Is this Biology guide easy to use?
Comments (0)
Find Biology Articles
- Scopus SIUE's main index for biology journal articles.
- Academic Search Complete
Portal to 11,600+ journals, monographs, reports and conference proceedings, with 7,000 in full text and nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed. - GreenFILEAn index to articles on all aspects of human impact to the environment.
- Medline
Medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, biology, chemistry and biophysics - SpringerLink
Sciences, medicine, social sciences and education articles. - ScienceDirect
Full text and indexing for journals in all subjects. - JStor Full Text JournalsComplete archive of 179 research journals in the biological sciences.
- Wiley InterScience
Business, education, engineering, science and social science full text articles. - Other Online Resources
A complete list of all the library's online science resources.
Add Your Favorite Links
Share a good biology site!
- Wired Science by KellyA fusion of Wired and PBS created for the next generation.
- Science Daily by JKThe latest science research and news.
- eNature: Field Guides by DianeBasic, factual information about plants and animals of the United States.
- Microbiology/biology by Nabeel Al-Mawajdeh
- Best of Biology Videos on You-Tube by AnonymousA listing of quality biology-themed videos on You-Tube. Topics are the same as what is covered in typical high school biology courses.
Your Librarian
Contact Info Lovejoy Library, Office 3015 618.650.3129 jconkli@siue.edu Links: Profile & Guides |

Submit

Loading...
