This is the "Business eResources" page of the "Business eResources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business eResources  

Last Updated: Jan 12, 2015 URL: http://siue.libguides.com/business_eresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Business eResources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Business eResources

To see more information, click on the blue circle next to the database title.

  • ABI/INFORM Archive  
      
    Business, finance, and economics
  • ABI/INFORM Complete  
      
    Business, finance, and economics
  • Accounting & Tax  
      
    Accounting, taxation
  • Banking Information Source  
      
    Banking, finance
  • Business Source Elite  
      
    Business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting
  • Checkpoint  
      
    Federal and state tax information
  • EconLit  
      
    Economics
  • Europa World
    The Online version of the longstanding Europa World Year Book, Europa World is a vital source of authoritative information on world affairs, with up-to-date political, economic and other statistical information on over 250 countries and territories. An excellent introductory source of information for the international arena.
  • GFDatabase  
      
    This database license had to be dropped due to budget reductions.
    Historical financial data: economic, fixed-income, equity, and total-return data.
  • Hoover's Company Records  
      
    For Hoover's content, now see Mergent Intellect
  • IBISWorld  
      
    Business, industry, market research
  • IMF International Financial Statistics  
      
    Economic & Financial Statistics from International Monetary Fund (IMF)
  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences  
      
    Anthropology, economics, political science and sociology
  • International Directory of Company Histories  
      
    Business
  • LEXIS-NEXIS Company Dossier  
      
    General, news, business, legal, and medical information
  • Mergent Archives
    Provides online access to the Mergent/Moody’s archive of Corporate Manuals and Municipal & Government Manuals. Also archive of print D&B Key Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios.
  • Mergent Bond Viewer
    Contains US taxable and municipal fixed income data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. This module is available as a tab within Mergent Online.
  • Mergent Intellect
    Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides comprehensive business information on over 110 million global private businesses, with executive contacts, and links to D&B’s Key Business Ratios and First Research reports. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data, so it is a versatile job-search tool.
  • Mergent Key Business Ratios
    Provides access to competitive benchmarking data which is compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of businesses plus 30 key business ratios online. Historical information is also available in Mergent Archives.
  • Mergent Online
    Comprehensive company data and financials for over 14,000 active and inactive U.S. companies, some 27,000 non-U.S. companies, and 34 million private companies worldwide, including SEC filings (US only), current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, executive profiles, business segments, and competitors.
  • Plunkett Research Online  
      
    Business, industry, market research
  • ProQuest Asian Business & Reference  
      
    Asian business & finance
  • ProQuest Entrepreneurship  
      
    Entrepreneurship
  • ReferenceUSA  
      
    Business and Individual Directories
  • Regional Business News  
      
    Business
  • Research Monitor  
      
    International business intelligence on consumers, industries, and consumers.
  • Safari Books Online  
      
    A broad range of technical fields, including business, computer science, information technology, and software engineering
  • Scopus  
      
    Citation searching, and indexing in scientific, technical and medical information, engineering, social sciences, arts and humanities
  • SRDS Media Solutions  
      
    Advertising media rates; Demographic, segmentation, & targeting data for consumer markets and media planning
  • Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage  
      
    Corporate, industry, and financial information
  • UNdata  
      
    United Nations statistical databases with economic, financial, health, social, and demographic data for countries
  • Value Line
    Investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies
  • World Bank Development Report Online  
      
    The World Bank's World Development Reports
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip